Recovery

IMG_5227

Recovery

I’m coming down off of being quite sick myself and having a somewhat sick baby. I have to remind myself that I didn’t get much done because I was sick. It feels like I did nothing and everything.

So now I have to try to settle back into my routine, but also get used to a somewhat new routine because a lot of stuff has changed in the last couple of weeks.

I feel so behind, but having a sick child and then being sick yourself will do that I suppose.

So much cool stuff is happening. There are so many things that are in me to do, but I have to remember to sleep. There is a lot of life to be lived. So much hope yet so much apprehension.

Things are starting to come together for things that I’ve said a lot of prayers for. New horizons await.

There are so many stories to tell. So many pithy observations to make about my world. They will come out in their time.

I have so many hopes for this blog. For being a writer of sorts. So many hopes in general.

This life will come together.

What do you think?

